The Franklin University Switzerland Alumni Association is governed by the Alumni Council, an advisory group that is made up of alumni volunteers. The Alumni Council works closely with the Office of Advancement to foster lifelong relationships between Franklin University Switzerland, and its students and alumni.


The Mission of the Franklin Alumni Council is to actively involve alumni in the life of the University. The Council provides a forum for the discussion of alumni issues, concerns and ideas, and provides a conduit to and from the Board of Trustees for such information.

Organizational Structure

The Alumni Council is led by the Executive Committee comprised of the President, Vice-President, Funds Officer, and Secretary/Parliamentarian, who each serve a two-year term, and the Assistant Dean of Alumni and Parent Relations. The President and Vice-President serve as alumni representatives to the Board of Trustees and attend Board of Trustees meetings as non-voting members. The Alumni Council meets quarterly, including an annual Alumni Association meeting open to all alumni held in November in New York City and via the web.


Members of the Alumni Council are involved in a variety of activities such as event planning, fundraising and career services among others. Alumni Council members make annual financial contributions to the Alumni Council Fund which funds the Council’s activates. Some of the projects and initiatives the Alumni Council sponsors include but are not limited to: Franklin Club Alumni Events, Alumni Council Sponsored Boat Cruise, Alumni Council Sponsored Art Competition and the Ursula Gentile Lowerre Outstanding Service Award.

Joining a Committee

All alumni are encouraged to join an Alumni Association committee. Email for more information.

Alumni Council Members

Executive Committee

President: Emily M. Boynton ’09 - Alumni Trustee

Vice-President: Ryan Ellis ’09 - Alumni Trustee

Funds Officer: Conner Crawford ’12

Secretary/Parliamentarian: TBD


Committee Chairs

Admissions: TBD

Advancement: Conner Crawford '12

Alumni and Student Outreach: Margaret Pendo '20

Career Strategy: Marina Lorenzini '16

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging: TBD

Regional Programming: Majda Dakkak '15